Monday, January 10, 2011

We are on the fast train to idiocy

So here it is. It's 2011 and the world is quickly devolving into a nice pile of hot garbage. So I have resisted the urge to in any way support the show Jersey Shore. Well after the premiere set all kinds of records this last week I happened to see the last 5 minutes of a re airing last night... ARE YOU FRIGGIN KIDDING ME? 9 million people tuned in to see that mess. I seriously felt much dumber after only 5 minutes of air time, but yet almost 9 million people went out of their way to watch this post apocalyptic nightmare. Now I've been known to watch some mindless television shows in my day but are we really serious with this? Can almost 9 million people not find something better to watch in that 30 minute time slot? And then we wonder why things like to Tucson tragedy happen. It's not politics people, it's the crap we watch that turns our brains to mush and drives us insane!!

As for the victims of the tragedy in Tucson, my prayers and well wishes go out to the families of the fallen.

May peace and happiness be in your heart and soul.

No comments:

Post a Comment